Stations of the Cross

First Station – Murray Chapel – The Last Supper


Prayer – May Christ guard and keep us till we drink wine anew I his kingdom.

Second Station – Foot of Stairs – Judas betrays Jesus


Prayer – May Christ keep us faithful In his way against all temptation and disbelief.

 Third Station – Session Room – Praying in the Garden


Prayer – May we keep alert and watchful in faith and may Christ bring us safely through our times of trial.

Fourth Station – Vestibule – Peter denies knowing Jesus


Prayer – May we have the courage always to confess our faith in Christ

Fifth Station – Front of Church Left – Pilate washes his hands


Prayer – May we remain faithful to the waters in which we were baptised into Christ and to practice our faith with integrity and truth.

Sixth Station – Clark (Blue) Stained Glass Window – Jesus is flogged


Prayer – May we acknowledge Christ as true Lord and King of our lives, our hearts and our minds. And may we remain ever grateful for his suffering on our behalf.

Seventh Station – Front right of chancel – Jesus is crucified


Prayer – For surely he took up our pain and bore our suffering, yet we considered him punished by God, stricken by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced by our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed. Blessed be our Lord, our saviour and our God.

Eighth Station – Foot of Lectern – Jesus dies and the curtain is split in two


Prayer – May we ever be thankful that ‘we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body, Praise to God.

Ninth Station – Rear Vestibule Hallway – Jesus is laid in the tomb


Prayer – May God be now  with us and at the hour of our death and because his mercy will not fail us then may we die not, but rise to life eternal in his name.